Return to 12 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 RUBBER Surround - SWK12ARB
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Antonino Cammarata from Deltona, FL United States  
happy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker Repair Success August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Ethan from Lawrenceville, PA United States  
Everything you need to do a repair on worn out speakers. Watched a video, used the site to calculate measurements, matched up to replacement parts. Item arrived a few days later. Followed instructions and completed the repair. Looked more complicated than it actually was. Turned out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 H.H. Scott HIFi speaker fix. June 19, 2019
Reviewer: Ben Jacoby from Pataskala, OH United States  
Had old HiFi speaker cab. Nice but woofer had urethane auto self-destruct foam and died. Got  rubber replacement ring. Fit perfectly. installation simple. Speaker works like a champ now.  Bass tone is as good or better than it ever was before.  Should last much longer than before. And oh yeah, price was half that of competing place! A-plus guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Difficult repair but the sound is outstanding! May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Shusta from Grantsville, UT United States  
First of all, I'm 72. I tried to find replacement speakers for my 30 year old organ but the hole mounting sizes weren't quite right and I wasn't sure about the technical details of each 12" speaker. I had no idea that speaker repair kits even existed. When I ordered it, I was very skeptical that I could keep the buckling, glued pieces completely flat. I found the enclosed, white cotton spreaders to be rather useless for me. I resorted to my fingertip and that worked much better. Now, to keep the buckling, glued sections perfectly flat while the glue cured, I had to resort to various sized bowls of the appropriate size and that worked perfectly for me. The glue is outstanding! It gives a perfectly clear appearance when cured and holds the pieces together extremely well! I highly recommend this repair kit and wouldn't hesitate for a moment to order it again if I had another speaker to repair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked Great March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Robinson from Cleveland, OH United States  
She sounds like new again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 first time re foam October 22, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn Tocher from Edmonton, AB Canada  
What stands out the most is the lady that took my order. She took the time to make sure my order was right.  I'm usually disappointed by customer service nowadays. That was not the case here. It was very clear that you people wanted my business and deserve it. This was my first time doing a re foam and i did 8 speakers .they all worked out for me and would not have got done if i had to pay someone to do it. The smaller ones i did not have to shim the voice coil but the 12" i did .i highly recommend your products and your company . Thank you
Shawn

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 surround quality March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Sloan from Lyndora, PA United States  
Quality of item was in my estimation, nothing short of excellent!  They brought my speakers back to life again, for a fraction of the cost of new ones. Hats off to a fine and much appreciated product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surrounding repair kit 12'' February 20, 2018
Reviewer: Alex Gorobets from Mississauga, ON Canada  
Very convenient service. Excellent performance. Real expertise and support

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice 12" rubber surrounds September 27, 2017
Reviewer: Fredo from Austin, TX United States  
I always take the dust cover off and use shims on the coil. These are better than the original foams. Good bass on the 12"ers. I had to add rigidity to the box. LOL

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Doesnt fit sony woofers exactly August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Don Bullett from Cohoes, NY United States  
I ordered the rubber surrounds for this pair of speakers I repaired for my brothers family with teenagers .  The surrounds seem to be higher quality than the foam rubber Unfortunately the attach on the cone side only gave me like a 1/4 inch to attach underneath. I remedied this by gluing top and bottom and then using a gasket sealant to seal the light I could see around some of the edges from below   Not so pretty but sound like new again  My niece and nephew get to enjoy their loud thumping music again

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items