Return to 12 inch Speaker Repair Kit Flat Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK12F
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice. August 2, 2019
Reviewer: Richard W Miller from Langley, BC Canada  
Went together quite easily. Did the paper shim thing to make sure it was centered. Back to big sound. When my big Kilpsch's go, we'll be refoaming not replacing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
we ordered speaker repair kits and they were delivered exactly as shown. speedy checkout and received without delay. will defiantly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 M&K subwoofer surround repair February 9, 2018
Reviewer: David Bakke from Midland, MI United States  
The foam surround, glue, and instructions arrived quickly. The package was damaged in shipment, causing most of the glue to be squeezed out of the bottle into the secondary containment bag. Speakerworks shipped a replacment glue bottle immediately. The repair instructions were clear and the surround repair went smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam surround for Norman Lab Speakers July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
My speakers foam surround disintegrated.  Saw the website.  It was really easy and they sound great again.  

Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rookie repair March 31, 2017
Reviewer: ed butler from san angelo, TX United States  
Tried to repair my 1983 Radio Shack Nova 500 speaker.  Needed a new foam surround.  Your webpage was excellent and helped me find what I thought was the correct replacement.  The instructions helped me remove and clean the old stuff, then put on the new one.  Ordered the wrong surround, to small, just a little.  Cut and used it anyway.  Ended up with a 3/4" gap (where the cut was made) but patched it and it works just fine.  I then ordered the correct SWK12FJL and it was perfect.  I have now graduated from a rookie to a semi-pro, with your webpages help of course.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam Surrounds worked great! January 19, 2017
Reviewer: Jose Quintana from Kissimmee, FL United States  
I have an older stereo rack system from the 1980's that just needed repair. The big problem was the dry-rotted foam surrounds on the 12" woofers. Replaced them successfully with your product and they sound great! Easy to replace and your tech support was exceptional in responding back to my questions. Great experience dealing with this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1st times the charm. April 25, 2016
Reviewer: Al from HANOVER PARK, IL United States  
So I had an old pair of speakers I liked. (Jensen 1230's 36 years old) They weren't the greatest, but I didn't want to give up on them, when the surrounds rotted away.
So I gave it a try. I watched a few Utube vids, to bolster my courage, and had at it. To my surprise, and relief, The speakers cones seemed to center themselves.  It all seemed so easy. The next day, after the glue dried, they sounded great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repair Kit February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Steve from Madison, MS United States  
Kit worked perfectly. Video instruction was excellent. Music sounds great. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic refoam kit! February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Redcliff, AB Canada  
This was my first time refoaming  a speaker  and  thanks to the great  instructions, and high quality  repair kit my speakers turned out better then new!
I highly recommend  Speaker works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazingly easy--worked well October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Ketih Baxter from Brookfield, WI United States  
I picked up some fairly large speakers with rotten surrounds from Goodwill, replaced the 12 inch will for surrounds, and now have a great set of second speakers.  Nice

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items