Return to 15 inch Radio Shack Realistic Mach I Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK15MACH
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mach 2 speaker repair August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Long Island N.Y.  
Thank you!!!! Just tried my Realistic Mach-2 speaker after using  15 inch woofer repair kit last night.
Followed your video. WOW I can feel the bass again!!!!!! Highly recommend Speaker Works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 speaker foam surrounds for mach 1 speakers July 31, 2018
Reviewer: john kapitany from tonawanda, NY United States  
the foam surrounds worked out great,good fit and easy to install. speakers sound great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I am listening right now November 30, 2015
Reviewer: JoeLane Schumann from Manor, TX United States  
I had tremendous deterioration on my speaker surrounds. So, before ordering the repair kit, I watched a DIY youtube video that gave me confidence. The enclosed instructions help a lot and after an overnight adhesive cure, the speakers sound like new.  I am very happy with my results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Realistic speaker kit February 14, 2015
Reviewer: Dennis Odrosky from Houtzdale, PA United States  
Worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 now I'm Rockin October 7, 2014
Reviewer: mark sweitzer from Piqua, OH United States  
awesome kit  not a problem repairing , recommend to anyone . I've  repaired speaker in the past ' but this repair kit is the bomb !!!! I have four mach 2 speaker that needs repaired in the future also

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This kit worked! May 1, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Indianapolis, IN  
I bought a pair of Mach2 speakers from Goodwill. I hooked them to my Pioneer reciever and at first they sounded good, and then BUZZ.
I searched the web and found this site. I ordered the kit and it came in a flash!
The whole process took about 3 hours to complete. Removing the old foam is a challege, but when it was done,they sound brand new. My family is impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ease of new glory May 11, 2011
Reviewer: Vince from Oklahoma City, OK  
Pros:  Fast delivery of product. Easy-to-follow directions. They send you everything you need (minus solvent to remove old speaker elements; have a bottle of Goof Off readily available)

Cons: NONE!

The directions for this fix are straight forward.  Read them first, and then go to work.  First speaker took about 1 hour of actual work.  Second speaker, way better; about 15 minutes of actual work!  HINT: When removing the old cone (surround) from the metal ring, squeeze a thin line of "Goof Off" onto the original sponge and glue then watch a 30 minute sitcom.  When you get back to it, it will literally roll off of the metal. If it is really old (like mine are) a second coat couldn’t hurt.

These speakers sound as good today as they did when I bought them 25 years ago!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repairing Foam Surround January 3, 2011
Reviewer: Daddums from South Central Pa.  
Directions for using this product are straight foward and easy to understand. Much eaiser than I thought. I was very skeptical thinking this will never work but for a few bucks I thought why not give it a try. To my amazement my Mach 1 speakers sound a good as new!!! This was the first time I ever tried to repair any kind of speaker. AA++

Was this review helpful to you?