Return to 3 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angled or Flat Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK3
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Foam repair kit June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Mark from Renton, WA United States  
Speaker repair kit arrived quickly.  All components to make repair were there.  Proceeded after watching several You Tube videos.  Repair was to a 2.5 inch woofer speaker for portable boom box, 25 years old.  Foam around edge had severely degraded.  Parts fit as expected.  Repair went as expected.  Unfortunately, the speaker continued to be distorted, probably due to other reasons.  Ended up purchasing a new replacement speaker, which worked well enough.  It was interesting to do this attempted repair and learn about the speaker construction and operation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great selections of the surround foam and support March 27, 2019
Reviewer: Allan Ekengren from MALIBU, CA United States  
The customer service person was very helpful and the surround foam arrived in time; foam was correct match for my 40 years radio speaker.  Thanks


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Speaker Surrounds for Pioneer 88A Tweeter January 30, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Nelson from Moscow, ID United States  
Good price. Quick answers to questions and quick delivery.  I have used SpeakerWorks twice now and have been pleased twice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 31, 2018
Reviewer: Pedro Liquete from San Rafael, Segovia Spain  
Fits Perfect for Twitter AR 12

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
small speaker repair August 20, 2018
Reviewer: Francisco Ramos from San Antonio, TX United States  
The service was excellent, easy to order with instructions in how to install the foam of the speaker.  Good service and delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 " Speaker repair Kit Angled or Flat Attach with March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Ronald Ferguson from Keyser, WV United States  
I made a mistake when initially ordering. I ordered a 3" surround repair kit but needed 4" surrounds.  After contacting your company,  I returned the surrounds.  Your company , with no questions asked, sent the correct surrounds without charging shipping.  The good part was, I returned the surrounds  and the new ones were sent all within a WEEK!   Thank you for the quick turnover!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New foam December 1, 2017
Reviewer: TOM H from Medford, OR United States  
New foam works great. Put the old Pioneers back in to play. Great price, great product and fast shipping. Thanks again Tom

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great company and product April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Schultz from Foster City, CA United States  
If you have bad speakers try refoaming before you go out and replace. In my case, I had to keep the originals to keep the car in stock form, so this was perfect. Install is easy even for a first timer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 inch Speaker Foam Repair Kit March 31, 2017
Reviewer: Vintage Audio Planet from Hendersonville, TN United States  
These speakers were sitting around doing no one any good because of the rotted foam tweeters. We did not want to pay the price some people online charge for just two small pieces of foam and were able to find these at SpeakerWorks  at a lower price and just as good. Worked perfect and sound great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great November 30, 2016
Reviewer: Marin from singapore  
I paid USD 25 for one speaker repair in shop (sim lim sq) that did very lousy job. After some time I decided to order this repair kit and fix it myself .  Very happy with the result. It is not that difficult to repair as cone is small in size , easy to centre.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items