Return to 6 inch Boston Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround A40 A120 A2- SWKBOS6A
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saved the Day! July 17, 2019
Reviewer: Peter Thomson from Upper Hutt, G2 New Zealand  
The Subwoofer on my 20 year old Boston Acoustics PC speaker system had stopped working and after a bit of careful dismantling I discovered that the foam surround had disintegrated completely.  A replacement speaker could not be found so I thought it was going to be time to commit my system to the recycling bin.  Thanks Speakerworks you saved the day!  The repair kit fitted perfectly, the instructions were extremely comprehensive and guess what?  The woofer with its new foam surround is good as new.  Absolutely brilliant!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great working product March 27, 2019
Reviewer: Nic Allen from Sumas Washington, WA United States  
Nice foams no problems installing instructions could be simplified less is more. Thx for great service and a nice kit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
speaker repair kit October 12, 2018
Reviewer: daniel audy from quebec, QC Canada  
Perfect fit ,clear instructions ,small speaker so no worries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Speaker fix August 21, 2018
Reviewer: Dan Graciano from Laguna Hills, CA United States  
I have some Boston Acoustic 6" book shelf speakers i bought back in 1988.  Over time the quality of sound went down.
I purchased the foam surround for each, and  installed them myself... The speakers sound like they are brand new again.

Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Flaherty from Hingham, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Success !!! January 10, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Simmons from Natick, MA United States  
Spoke with Speaker works tech . He answered my questions and he identified the correct kit and how to use it.
He was great !  
Speaker repair came out perfect.... I'll be re-foaming other speakers and will be buying here again for sure !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect fit August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Hans Winkel from Farmington, CT United States  
the foam surround on my 20 year old sub-woofer module had completely crumbled, this new foam surround kit fit and worked great, clear directions allowed for easy repair.....if only removing the speaker from the enclosure had been as easy....thanks, will use again if i need to

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woofer repair April 3, 2017
Reviewer: Robt. Baukus from State College, PA United States  
I used your speaker repair kit to fix the woofer in my Boston acoustics  system.  The instructions were very clear and very helpful. The whole project took me about 20 minutes total. Not bad for a first time user. The repaired woofer functions perfectly!  Totally satisfied with the repair kit and the results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Foam kit March 2, 2017
Reviewer: John Wegner from Columbus, MT United States  
I am just happy to get what I needed for my Boston speakers. Very prompt service. Thankyou. John wegner

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect fit December 2, 2016
Reviewer: J M D from Olympia, WA United States  
Lots of detailed hand labor to install. Once completed speakers worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items