Return to Magnetic Speaker Grill Guides 5/16" x 3/16" - MAG8
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Magnets December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Carlos Marquez from Tucson, AZ United States  
Good here

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 served the purpose November 21, 2020
Reviewer: David from Massapequa Park, NY United States  
Under normal circumstances these magnets would be used in pairs attracting to each other. My project used flat angle brackets to reinforce the grill frame and mounted the magnets opposite the steel brackets into speaker housing. They do hold but pull apart with little effort. It would take precise alignment for the proper installation and a pack of 8 would cover 1 speaker grill depending on the size of the cabinet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 grill magnets July 28, 2020
Reviewer: robert hoffman from PETALUMA, CA United States  

Super strong little suckers
Hold the metal grills nicely...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker Magnets for Infinity Primus 360 Grills June 30, 2020
Reviewer: Raul Gonzales from San Leandro, CA United States  
The Infinity Primus 360 is notorious for broken grill  tabs.
The magnets I got did a really good job on the grills. On the speaker side where the grill is suppose to snap in. I put a
nail that I super glued in place. This way the magnet will have something to stick too. Then I cut off the tabs on the grill and
super glued the magnets 3 to a hole. And let it sit overnight.
Now nice and tight and easy to remove.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Magnetic Speake Grill Guides November 26, 2019
Reviewer: James Faver from Little Rock, AR United States  
I chose to mount my speaker grills using Velcro adhesive strips versus using these magnetic grill guides. However, this was not due to any problem with the magnets.... just easier to install Velcro strips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 28, 2019
Reviewer: Harold LeBlanc from Kenner, LA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Hoping for something different February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Ted Cress from Clinton, WA United States  
I bought a speaker cover for a rectangle opening in my ceiling which hides my sound bar.  I wanted something that would be rigid and fit in the opening snuggly but got talked into just a mesh cover. Now I have to figure out how to have it fit snugly against the ceiling. I didn’t want to use screws. I wanted a clean smooth look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hiding Speakers in IKEA Cabinets November 19, 2018
Reviewer: Derek from Minneapolis, MN United States  
I have a long set of IKEA cabinets, above them in the center is a 65" TV.  The Left, Right, and Center drawers hide the front speakers (part of a 7.1 combination)  I cut the doors and put the Speaker Grill/cover so that I could shut the drawers and still have good sound.  The speaker covers are more see through than I thought they would be, probably because the inside of my cabinets are white.  I'm thinking of painting the insides black.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Removable gril mounting August 9, 2018
Reviewer: Rufus Honeycutt  
These small but powerful magnets firmly attached the wood framed grills.  Install 4 on each grill and 4 to the face of each speaker.  Inset and epoxy the ones on the front of the speaker but just epoxy the magnets to the back of the grill.  This allows for the thickness of the grill fabric that is folded and stapled around the back of the grill.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Arden Ballard from Metairie, LA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items