Return to 10 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK10A
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Richard Weaver from Merkel, TX United States  
Made my advent speakers like new again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Infinity 10" surround November 21, 2020
Reviewer: David Wentworth from Cork, Ireland  
Initially was  sent an incorrect size, but the correct one was sent out straightway when I called about the other.  Very friendly, accommodating, prompt and polite. This after being sent not 1, but 2 wrong orders from a competing company previously. I would certainly recommend them to all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fixed a pair of Epicures November 21, 2020
Reviewer: James from Virginia  
They worked well as have all the foam surround kits I've bought here (two sets of L series JBLs and a high end Panasonic boombox).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Made My EV-14s Sing Again October 13, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Clarke from Falls Church, VA United States  
Used the surround refoaming kit to restore pair of Electro-Voice Model 14 speakers. Restored mid-range and most importantly bass. Now I can hear what originally excited me about these speakers many years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SWK10A October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Mary Watson from St. Johnís , NL Canada  
The package arrived promptly. The instructions were clear. The surrounds were easy to install. And the speakers sound great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Satisfied customer October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Kenneth Smith from Ephrata, PA United States  
Very quick cross-country delivery. Perfect fit as usual..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Robert S Anthis from Muskogee, OK United States  
Kit with instructions, was easy to follow.  Two step glue process.  Speaker works just like new

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bose 501 iv rebuild October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Mike Weber from South Sterling, PA United States  
Second time purchasing a refoam kit from these guys.  Went smooth and now these silly Bose speakers have a second life.

...  now to find another project, I'll be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked Better than Expected August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Jan Hart from Lone Pine, CA United States  
Fast processing, reasonable shipping, and it was relatively easy to install. The directions were straightforward and included useful supplemental information. I'm quite satisfied and my old Advent speakers sound great again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10 inch Advent Maestro and Pioneer CS-88A August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Thompson from Lima, NY United States  
The Maestros are a 1991 model with plastic ring, not masonite, that can be removed easily after softening silicone seal with vinegar. You can then do a standard repair and avoid the reverse technique. Avoid damaging the acoustic foam by   cutting around the frame with a box cutter before removing speaker.

The Pioneer CS-88a mid range speakers require a delicate touch during cone cleaning and gluing  due to the solid frame.  First use of alcohol to clean cone resulted in  slight slumping of edge so gentle scraping worked for me.

All the surrounds fit and work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items