Return to 5 1/4 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angled or Flat Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK525
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 old school infinity February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Robert gaillard from Anderson, SC United States  
I have old infinity speakers that are a part of the family. I appreciate your attention too detail. The foam surrounds worked perfectly. I will be a future customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Value February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Dennis Vaughan from Lansing, MI United States  
This is my second purchase of your Repair Kit for 5 1/4 Speakers.
Your instructions are Right on !                       Good work !!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast shipping, fair price, great product. February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Mark H from Calgary, AB Canada  
Order shipped to Canada, well packed, great instructions. Brought my 25 year old speaker back to life. Found this company online. I prefer to business with small companies vs the internet giant. These folks actually provide service at a fair price and I’m very happy with the transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 foam surround replacement October 1, 2020
Reviewer: david culler from le mars, IA United States  
The website was easy to navigate. I found exactly what I needed. The price was great and the shipping was fast, easy and fair. The included instructions were clear and complete and the repaired speaker worked perfectly. I couldn't be more satisfied with the results. Thank you Speakerworks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fair prices, fast delivery October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Hulburt from YORK, NY United States  
I recently discovered that the foam surrounds on a pair of Boston Acoustic HD5 speakers were in need of replacement. A quick trip  to the Speaker Works website and my search was fast and easy. All I had to do was enter the Brand and Model of my speakers and the site picked the correct kit for my speakers. A few more minutes to complete my order and I was finished.
The kits arrived when they were supposed to, fit perfectly and sound great.
I had heard stories about how difficult a process refoaming speakers can be, but the included instructions were clear and concise, the foams fit perfectly,  the adhesive was easy to apply, allowed sufficient time to get the placement of the foam just right yet set and cured quickly.
I would definitely use Speaker Works again should I ever need to refoam some speakers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam surrounds July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Chuck Wroblewski from Rochester, NY United States  
Not many places to get this size.
Shipping and packaging was fast and safe.
Chasrock Services

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 easy repair for Infinity speakers July 28, 2020
Reviewer: R Pankau from URBANA, IL United States  
Followed instructions, scraped the old away, cleaned with alcohol, and glued the new surround.  

sounds like new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 perfect fit July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Eric Parker from Boston, MA United States  
Mind the nitrile glue though, sets up super fast. Not like the PVA stuff where you have time and flexibility to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dependable July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher Haneke from Mississauga, ON Canada  
Have order from Speakerworks  in the past and can always rely on a reasonable delivery time considering I’m in Ontario Canada. Never had a problem with an order or the quality of an item. There always willing to answer questions and give advise. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service July 28, 2020
Reviewer: John Montanaro  
Speaker kit fit well and the supplied instructions were very detailed and easy to follow.  My speakers sound great again!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items