Return to 5 1/4 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angled or Flat Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK525
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bringing my Boston Acoustics 555X Back to Life December 5, 2022
Reviewer: Michael Stopczynski from Acworth, GA United States  
Last week I heard a rattling from my 25 to 30 year old Boston Acoustic 555X's. I use them on a daily basis and I realized my surrounds were rapidly disintegrating (not a real surprise, since I'd repaired one of the two surrounds in my center channel speaker back in 2016). There are two 4.5" drivers in each speaker, so I decided to repair/replace the surrounds on the remaining 5.

      After trimming the edges of the surrounds (they're just a little too large) I've replace the 5 remaining originals and they're back up and running. They sound great. I'm always surprised at how much easier this is than I think.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 51/2 Speaker Repair kit August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Julio. R Sanjurjo Dones from Canovanas, PR United States  
Excellent  Repair kit for my 51/2 JBL  speakers.  Very good online service communication . The kit came with very clear and easy to follow instructions. Very happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this kit. Very good price. My speakers sound great!  Thank You!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 FIT PERFECT August 29, 2022
Reviewer: KURT RAMSEY from STOCKTON, CA United States  
Bought this kit to fix 5.25 base speaker in mini Advent 11 speakers. worked will easy to do instructions were easy to understand.

If you have a speaker project I would highly recommend this product  speakers sound like new

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Renewed speaker life! August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Captmjh from United States  
Very pleased with the product. Would have liked safer packaging for the foam. Easy job and saved my valuable Infinity speakers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 30, 2022
Reviewer: Javier Brito from Palm Springs, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacement Speaker Foam January 4, 2022
Reviewer: Pete S from Sheboygan Falls, WI United States  
Delivery was fast. No transaction issues. I have plastic speaker cones so I got the nitrile which worked great. My speakers are sounding great again. The only negative comment I have is I ordered 4 kits and was charged $0.99 for glue upgrade on each kit and they only sent 1 bottle of glue. There was plenty of glue and it is still a good value. So I gave 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foams for paradigms May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Wade Insley from Cambridge, ON Canada  
Very happy with the finished product. Ty for you fast delivery and on spec product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fit- as usual April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Eric Harms from Madison, WI United States  
This marks the fourth pair of speaker surrounds I've installed. It’s so easy, it makes me wonder how many perfectly fine speakers are in the landfill because of degraded surrounds, and how many pairs of speakers I could have saved.

Your website and product offerings are amazing. I’ve saved my dads vintage marantz speakers, a pair of bookshelf Boston Acoustic speakers, a pair of US made Sansui speakers and finally a pair of realistic speakers (just because I love doing it).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 old school infinity February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Robert gaillard from Anderson, SC United States  
I have old infinity speakers that are a part of the family. I appreciate your attention too detail. The foam surrounds worked perfectly. I will be a future customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Value February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Dennis Vaughan from Lansing, MI United States  
This is my second purchase of your Repair Kit for 5 1/4 Speakers.
Your instructions are Right on !                       Good work !!


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items