Return to Custom Speaker Grill Aluminum: Made to Order Metal Speaker Cover - CG1
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Reccomedations March 25, 2020
Reviewer: PAUL ELISCHER from PT. RICHMOND, CA United States  
I had a project in the AMC Theatres at the Metreon in San Francisco so the final look was a concern to the owner. We decided to cover over a bunch of old art deco lattice below the main  screen in the concession stands. There were two speakers within the field of what we were covering up and the owner wanted to cover the lattice but inconspicuously still have the speaker area lattice semi-visible. We went with a faux brushed stainless steel to cover the existing lattice and cut out for the rectangular speaker holes. We were then challenged to try to cover the two areas where the speakers were located under the big screen and have it be visually acceptable. So I talked to the shop at Speakerworks and we ended up using the aluminum grate with 1/8 inch holes space 3/16 apart staggered, It ended up being visually stunning and the cost with shipping was was about 100 bucks.
Thanks Speakerworks,
Paul Elischer
Elischer Construction

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom Outdoor speaker replacement September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan Gear from Cherry Hills Village, CO United States  
I moved into a house that had metal outdoor speakers in the patio ceiling.   It was missing 4 of the 8 metal covers, and the AV guy I was using said they could not be replaced, and then i found speakerworks.com on a web search.  They were great.  Based on their suggestion, i sent in one of the 4 that i had, and they created a perfect copy of it.  Super responsive, a great product, great customer service.  Cannot recommend them more highly.  I really recommend that if you are trying to copy something that you have, call Rich (he will explain the process) and send it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom speaker grill aluminum made to order June 19, 2017
Reviewer: Alan Hagen from Jacksonville, FL United States  
The product I ordered was made perfectly. At the suggestion of one of your phone customer service person's, I mailed the screen I was currently using. CG1

If I would make one suggestion it would be to improve the readability and understandability of your website and ordering products. I found it confusing and was relieved to see that I could phone and speak with someone to get advice on the screen size and composition. I am well satisfied with your company and will recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kill'd it !!!!! February 9, 2017
Reviewer: David Tucker from Chardon, OH United States  
What an amazing job, duplicating the grills for my Niles in-walls. The paint match was also perfect.

Tell Rich.... the Guys kicked ass !!!!!! And thank him for the phone help and assurance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great product! July 11, 2016
Reviewer: christopher Jewett from Brooklyn, NY United States  
I ordered 2 speaker grills that will be used to wrap a door and allow infrared remote control of TV and cable equipment to components stored behind doors.
The product is so great, I would like to experiment with additional applications for heating and cooling conditions.

Chris

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Covers are perfect September 18, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Harper from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
The covers look great. They arrived within a couple days of my order. Great company to deal with and a high quality product.

I used these covers on some built in speakers I installed in my deck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy transaction great support October 3, 2014
Reviewer: mark Bishar from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
The website was easy to order from but I had a couple questions. The person who answered the phone was able to explain to me the process and my other questions. Her service made the difference for me to continue a purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer Sevice at it's BEST June 12, 2014
Reviewer: Phil Conliffe from Placentia, CA United States  
Good web site with excellent order entry, quick turn around/response, engineering, accuracy and quality of product. My congratulations to the Speaker Works Team.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom grill April 10, 2014
Reviewer: KC from Las Vegas, NV United States  
The product was exactly as ordered and fits well in the cabinet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custome Speaker Grills October 22, 2013
Reviewer: Shane C. Collins from Williamsport, Pa  
I ordered a set of custom aluminum speaker grills from SpeakerWorks, and what can I say the end result was fantastic! The quality is beyond what I expected. They will be used in conjunction with a portable Wollensak Tube reel to reel model 1580, that I recently had restored!

Was this review helpful to you?