Return to Black Speaker Grill Cloth Fabric - GCBL
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect December 5, 2022
Reviewer: Mark from BALTIMORE, MD United States  
Very easy to work with. Stretches easily to pull tight on homemade frames. Very strong material. My sharpest razor would not cut through. I had to use scissors, which is great because I have a cat and was afraid she would tear them if she decided to use them as a scratching post.
I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good August 29, 2022
Reviewer: CLT from WA United States  
Never redid a grill cloth before. Went smooth, just took my time.
Product is thick enough to stretch without worry of ripping, deep black in color. Ordered 2 yards that came continuous, which was needed for 36" grills. Speakerlab DAS 6 now look like new! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality fabric. August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Fuey the Squirrel from Seattle, WA United States  
I bought this fabric to cover some studio monitors that I wanted to keep particles and dust out of without affecting the sound.  My monitors are completely self enclosed so I used some big rubber bands around them but hey! It worked like a charm!.  They sound the same with or without the fabric as I tested them.  Really good solution for semi to permanent  installations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BOSE 901 II Grill Cloth August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Emilio Spattatuchi from Washington, DC United States  
This fabric worked extremely well in replacing 50 year-old, discolored/faded grill cloth.  With new cloth, and some cleaning and oiling of the original walnut veneer, my 901 speakers now look as good as they continue to sound!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Experience August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bremen, OH United States  
Friendly staff when I Emailed a question about speaker grill fabric. Went to their site and ordered what I needed. Easy to order and pay. Shipped fast. High quality fabric. Very pleased!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Christine Reinholz from St. Louis, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice product but dye used is not cured August 29, 2022
Reviewer: Mike Baumann from Hillsboro, OR United States  
The product is fairly decent. The dye used to dye it black is not fully cured. It can rub off on lighter colored product that it sits up against. I installed magnets behind Sheetrock and magnets in the speaker grill frame. After sitting up against the Sheetrock for a couple days I had black spots from where the frame made contact with the wall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pioneer HPM 100 cabinet refurbish. May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Morris, IL United States  
The black speaker grill cloth looks great and was easy to work with.  I highly recommend it to anyone replacing grill cloth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker fabric April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Margaret Mead from Canton, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Black Speaker Grill Cloth February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Martin Struth from Anderson, SC United States  
Ordered one yard of Black Grill Cloth to recover a pair of Infinity RS4B’s that I bought new in 1983. Used the glue supplied in the refoam kit that I had also ordered and glued the cloth around all the wooden frame edges and stapled the corners. This glue gets tacky very quickly. Had to apply glue to frame as quickly as possible, immediately smooth glue bead wIth my finger and then stretch cloth quickly to the frame and staple corners. The “one yard” actually measured 40” so I was actually able to cut 4 pieces of fabric (two extra) for my grill frames.
Fabric has just enough stretch to pull and get a nice tight fit on the frames. Somehow I got one tiny glue spot on the grill fabric, but a black felt tip permanent made it “disappear “.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items