Return to 10 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 RUBBER Surround - SWK10ARB
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Atle from Larvik, Larvik Norway  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 30, 2019
Reviewer: Benjamin Patenaude from Harrisburg, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy and Inexpensive fix February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Speaker surround fit PERFECTLY.  Instructions were also easy to use.  My sub is repaired and back in use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product January 8, 2019
Reviewer: JOSHUA KLIPSTEIN from GONZALES, LA United States  
Super easy install. Repaired a JBL surround sub. Prefer a faster glue dry time but it isn't bad, patience is key here anyways. Used various tin lids as a hold down while drying, that worked well. Final looks good and sounds good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AWESOME & AFFORDABLE PRODUCT November 5, 2018
Reviewer: staaypuft from Los Angeles, CA  
Easy to follow instructions and at an inexpensive price. Brought life back to my 20 year old subwoofer with an easy fix.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Carver AL-III Subwoofers May 7, 2018
Reviewer: CCJJLL from Dearborn, MI United States  
The installation went very well and the instructions provided are very thorough. The surround material is of a good quality product. I expect to get many good years more of listening pleasure from these subwoofers. Back in 2010 I purchased the same 10" surrounds for an Entec (3-10") subwoofer. That installation also went very well. Thank you for making these products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Utah Imperials 10" woofers 2ea. April 29, 2017
Reviewer: WILLIAM KIRSTEIN from DEXTER, MI United States  
Re did surrounds both woofers...Also just did 2 Marantz SP1250 woofers with one of your kits...Was fairly easy to do...Did a pair of Marantz HD880 few years ago too...not sure how to send pictures...Bill...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Time Replacing Surround January 31, 2017
Reviewer: David from Buffalo Grove, IL United States  
I was ready to toss this speaker out until I heard this type of repair was even possible.  Although very tedious and somewhat time consuming, it turned out great.  Here's a few tips I found which were not part of the written instructions with the surround and slightly different than what I saw on video.  The adhesive for the rubber surround seems like a type of  rubber contact cement, not the vinly acetate type of white adhesive.  There was no need to use the applicator stick supplied to smooth it out after applying a small bead.  This adheisve skins over within 3-4 minutes and if you try to smooth it out, it just gets clumped up and not uniform.  It's better to not smooth it out.  When bonding the surround to the paper cone, it helps to support the back side of the cone with your finger as you continue pressing on the top of the surround.  Do this around the edge for about 5-10 minutes as the adhesive gets more tacky and eventually it will stick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great.. October 10, 2016
Reviewer: Per-Olov Andersson from Ekeby, Skåne Sweden  
Very fast delivery, good instruction... and it was easy to do. I am very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 10 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 RUB July 12, 2016
Reviewer: John Poole from Prescott, ON Canada  
Your instructions were very clear. There are a couple of suggestions for them.
1. 1/8" of glue on the speaker cone and 1/8" of glue on the surround is too much glue. I had a difficult time cleaning off the excess. 1/16" is a better quantity.
2. I found it best to put 1/16" of glue on both surfaces, spread the glue then let the glue set for between 5 and 10 minutes to let it get tacky before pressing the cone and the surround together.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items