Return to 10 inch Speaker Repair Kit Flat Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK10F
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 reconing kit for Advent 2 speakers April 16, 2020
Reviewer: Peter Citriniti from Coraopolis, PA United States  
in conjunction with the videos provided I was able to recone my speakers and return them to their original sounding excellence.  Safe and simple instructions.  The rep from SpeakerWorks was informative and very helpful in recommending the correct kit to repair them.  Kit arrived as promised and the rest is history.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Micro Acoustic speakers April 16, 2020
Reviewer: Erwin Ecker from Mio, MI United States  
I recently purchased this product and rebuilt a pair of Micro Acoustic speakers that I found stored in an attic that had been there for many years! I followed the instructions and video from Speaker Works web site. My only difficultly was the fact that the original surrounds were difficult to remove because of the age of the original glue. Otherwise this was simple.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Norman Lab 432 April 3, 2020
Reviewer: JOE HUFFMAN from St Louis, MO United States  
The new foam kits fit better than expected! Very simple install. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 10, 2020
Reviewer: from  
After many orders always great product and service with fast shipping.Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10 inch Speaker Repair Kit Flat Attach with 1 Foam November 11, 2019
Reviewer: James Lamb from Knoxville, TN United States  
The project went perfectly, and the speakers sound great.  The instructions were exactly correct and very well written.  My thanks for a great product.  It made me wish I had a few more to work on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome! May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Edward Kruchek from Blachly, OR United States  
Great job everyone, already ordered more repair kits for a friend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 TransAudio 1010 - Speaker March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Harrison from Tehachapi, CA United States  
While the speaker repair kit was correct and the instructions straight forward, I did not get any response on the correctness of the kit I ordered.

TransAudio 1010 were inexpensive 2 speaker system from Pacific Audio from the 1970's.   Worth the trouble to repair the base speaker if cabinet and mid-range are ok.  Some trouble to remove the speaker as they are stapled in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 speaker repair November 25, 2018
Reviewer: gregory paulson from corvallis, OR United States  
The foam ring fit perfectly and my old speakers are thumping away as I type. I image there are all sorts of new speakers that I could buy but these old Advents, while heavy and ugly, still sound great now that I replaced the foam ring on the woofer.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacing Foam around 1980 Advent 5002 Speakers June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Johnny P from Saugatuck, MI United States  
continued------

The glue reminded me of 'Elmer's'.  When I first glued and applied the foam ring to the underside of the speaker cone, I pressed down on the speaker and centered as is suggested in the directions.  I know you can apply it to the top of the speaker cone but I wanted a clean look and a look back to the original.  The next day I cranked it up and the sound was as perfect as the day I bought the speakers.  I know it was 1980 because I found the warranty card with all of my information tucked behind the speaker fabric grill, complete with my old address and date of purchase.
I'm using them now in my Man Cave.  They always looked good and I push them with the original Technics Tuner/Amplifier bought at the same time.  Still working after all these years. Clear as a bell.

No place to submit pictures or video.
Not enough Review characters to use.  Increase to at lease 2000 characters.  Storage is CHEAP!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rep foam on 4-10 inch speakers Norman Labs 432 December 19, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mount Juliet, TN United States  
No problems but it might have been easier with the regular glue as the special glue did not seem to have as much working time as did the white glue in the demo.
Bill

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items