Return to 12 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK12A
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 12" foam surround - an easy fix! March 5, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Grasmick from Madison, WI United States  
I found the phone ordering of this item very pleasant.  The woman on the phone was knowledgeable and pleasant with a very understandable voice.  The installation of this foam surround on my JBL L65 bass speaker went exceptionally well!  For the first time in years, I've got both speakers up and running with remarkable clarity and bass!  THANK YOU SPEAKER WORKS!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JBL L-112 cabinet - Best practice surround install October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Richard Martell from Valencia, PA United States  
After discussions with your internal support team, it was decided to go with the SWK12A instead of the SWK12AB identified in the SpeakerWorks recommendation after measurements were taken.  It was also decided to glue the surround foam on top of the speaker instead of below to get maximum contact.  I used a dremel with a wire brush to clean off the metal speaker rim.  I used glass covers from the kitchen to hold the foam in place on the speaker as well as the rim while the glue was drying.  The interference between the magnet and the coil on one of the speakers was resolved by turning the speaker 90 degrees in the cabinet.  I am very impressed with your product and will surely use the foam surround again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Perfectly!!!!! August 15, 2019
Reviewer: AkColeBeats from Columbus, OH United States  
It's was great experience for me being a a first timer doing a re-foam. I followed the instructions and my speakers are back to brand new with no voice coil rub =D. Also i like the quality of the foam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Bernard Walsh from Kingston, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Ron Zunich from Kaleden, BC Canada  
Absolutely the best service anyone could ask for.
Very prompt replies and the staff went above and beyond to help get the correct size foam surrounds for my Revox Plenum speakers.
AAAAA++++


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam surround replacement. September 24, 2018
Reviewer: Ocean Toad from Venice, FL United States  
Foam surround on my subwoofer was falling apart.  Replaced it with a kit that I guessed would be correct.  It was a miracle, (I'm a lousy guesser), but it fit perfectly.  Very easy to do, just followed enclosed directions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 B&W 800ASW SUBWOOFER August 31, 2018
Reviewer: massimo grasso from cambridge, ON Canada  
Foam surround repair kit arrived in less than 2 weeks. Great product installation went perfect. Sub performs like it was new. Thanks so much for your product and services.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repair kits saved my favorite speakers February 26, 2018
Reviewer: William S from Stow, OH United States  
Your repair kits enabled me to save the woofers in 40 year old EV speakers.  I was apprehensive about replacing the surrounds but your kits made the job pretty easy and your instructions were detailed and very helpful.  Wouldn't hesitate to use your products again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surrounding repair kit 12'' February 20, 2018
Reviewer: Alex Gorobets from Mississauga, ON Canada  
Very convenient service. Excellent performance. Real expertise and support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great February 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Melamed from Whistler, BC Canada  
I am very happy with the service and product. everything worked out as stated. Do not be afraid of this repair project. we should get many more years of enjoyment for our speakers.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items