Return to 12 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach Type 2 with 1 Foam Surround - SWK12AB
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding product and service January 6, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Potter from Des Plaines, IL United States  
I repaired an old Radio Shack 12" subwoofer I have been using for years. The repair was quite simple. I was able to select the proper Kit with the measurement chart and after ordering you changed the adhesive due to freezing temps.
The repair itself was a piece of cake. My old woofer sounds good as new. I wish I found out about your company before I threw out a nice pair of dried out 3-way 15" speakers that I'm sure could have been saved. Oh Well!
Thanks again.  100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair kit April 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Kit includes all materials required, instructions simple to follow and minimal mess is made

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Speaker kit returned July 7, 2018
Reviewer: robert montgomery from ROCHESTER, NY United States  
Speaker kit sent was wrong one for my speaker;
was told when I inquired- just trim the excess off with a pair of sissores.
I returned the kit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker Repair Kit February 10, 2018
Reviewer: James Chaney from Georgetown, SC United States  
The whole project was new to me. The instructions were clear enough to allow me to remove the old surround and the adhesives.  Installing the new foam surround went well.  I used my I Phone and a tone generator app to assure that the voice coil was centered.  The speakers now work as well as new.  A complete success!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked just as described September 5, 2017
Reviewer: Krista S Mittelstadt from WATERTOWN, WI United States  
fit well and was easy to install

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Got outside rings August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Polter from Glendale, AZ United States  
Got ouside rings for 12 in speakers and the person at Speaker works was great and the work great.
not hard to install and got all needed and video was a
good thing to watch.
Dan

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replaced foam surrounds February 22, 2017
Reviewer: MICHAEL RASMUSSEN from BENBROOK , TX United States  
With the help of your video on the web site and your complete kit.  I was easily able to refoam my two 12" Passive Bass reflex speakers, even though the kit was not an exact match on the outside measurement.  The speakers are back to like new condition.  Thanks for your professional help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair kit January 20, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Burch from Grovetown, GA United States  
Very satisfied with feedback and delivery time. very satisfied with the product. I will be repairing some 1970s sansui 4 way with a 12" soon and will use speakerworks, I will also recommend you to all my audiophile friends. Thanks Guy's

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 speaker foam August 24, 2016
Reviewer: DALE KISTNER from Union, OH United States  
speakers sound great, but had to trim the outside edges to fit, about 1/4"

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Help in figuring out exactly what kit I needed. March 9, 2016
Reviewer: B KELLY  
Customer service really went above and beyond to help me get the right kit to fit my old  1990's speakers.
Trust me, they had a great deal of patience.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items