Return to 12 inch Speaker Repair Kit Flat Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK12F
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 12" speaker foam April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Chris from AB Canada  
The foam replacement matched my Telefunken speakers perfectly.  The size is exactly what the website states.
Delivery was on time and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Feedback December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brossard, QC Canada  
I am located in Canada, but had my kit delivered to my US PO Box in Champlain NY, since I am not in a RUSH. USPS will hold the parcel until we are able to go and pick it up, so we have not started the repair project. We will let you know how it goes when we have the product in hand.
I did give you a 5 star rating for customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Technics SB-X700 Honeycomb Speakers October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Barrett from Shalimar, FL United States  
SpeakerWorks SWK12F Surround speaker repair kit is a perfect fit for the 12" woofer in Technics SB-X700 Honeyciomb speakers.  Rubber alcohol was not removing the factory adhesive so I used some 3M adhesive remover.  Attached the new surround to the underside of the Honeycomb plate and the speaker frame with the Nitrile Rubber adhesive.  I repaired four SB-X700's purchased in 1982 with these kits and they all sound terrific again.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic May 22, 2020
Reviewer: Gary from CA  
My buddy gave me some giant old Philips speakers from 1986. While they were still new in the box, the woofer foam was completely disintegrated. Customer support help me figure out the correct replacement parts, and I figured I'd pick up a set of smaller 6.5" foam surrounds for another set of speakers. I thought I'd practice on those, then work on the nicer Philips. Everything was really straightforward, easy to follow instructions in print and on their website. It took me a full day to replace all 4 woofer foam pieces but was I worked on them while on the phone while working from home (don't tell my boss) but I'd say it took about an hour to clean and prep each speaker, then an hour and a half to install the foam. The next day I tried them out and holy sh__ they sound KILLER. I highly recommend this company as they helped out via email and on the phone, they shipped out the right product very quickly, and the product was as advertised. Definitely 5/5 stars...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The repair kit worked perfectly! January 13, 2020
Reviewer: Drbob111 from Gainesville, GA United States  
The instructions were clear and complete and the project went well. The surround fit perfectly and I wouldn’t hesitate to order from these folks again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice. August 2, 2019
Reviewer: Richard W Miller from Langley, BC Canada  
Went together quite easily. Did the paper shim thing to make sure it was centered. Back to big sound. When my big Kilpsch's go, we'll be refoaming not replacing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
we ordered speaker repair kits and they were delivered exactly as shown. speedy checkout and received without delay. will defiantly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 M&K subwoofer surround repair February 9, 2018
Reviewer: David Bakke from Midland, MI United States  
The foam surround, glue, and instructions arrived quickly. The package was damaged in shipment, causing most of the glue to be squeezed out of the bottle into the secondary containment bag. Speakerworks shipped a replacment glue bottle immediately. The repair instructions were clear and the surround repair went smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam surround for Norman Lab Speakers July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
My speakers foam surround disintegrated.  Saw the website.  It was really easy and they sound great again.  

Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rookie repair March 31, 2017
Reviewer: ed butler from san angelo, TX United States  
Tried to repair my 1983 Radio Shack Nova 500 speaker.  Needed a new foam surround.  Your webpage was excellent and helped me find what I thought was the correct replacement.  The instructions helped me remove and clean the old stuff, then put on the new one.  Ordered the wrong surround, to small, just a little.  Cut and used it anyway.  Ended up with a 3/4" gap (where the cut was made) but patched it and it works just fine.  I then ordered the correct SWK12FJL and it was perfect.  I have now graduated from a rookie to a semi-pro, with your webpages help of course.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items