Return to 4 1/2 inch Speaker Repair Kit REVERSE Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK45
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not an exact fit but worked well July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Westminster, CO United States  
The reverse angle isn't a perfect fit but does manage to get enough contact to attach to the cone. From my research, this is as close as I could get and is satisfactory for this speaker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Correct surround for Realistic Minimus-77 January 29, 2020
Reviewer: Daev from California, USA  
The Minimus -77 has an odd sized woofer, this is indeed the correct replacement kit for it's always rotted foam surround.
This glues to the top side of the angled woofer cone, making the surround replacement very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great way to save a speaker December 23, 2019
Reviewer: Justin Bowser from Crowley, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Optimus 77 Pro August 2, 2019
Reviewer: RN  
I thought my speakers were gone for good. Then saw the foam surrounds here. They were very easy to install and sound better than ever now mounted  in my sail boat!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Bernard Walsh from Kingston, ON Canada  
Good quality speaker surrounds but outrageous shipping and handling charges ($24) for a padded envelope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 31, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arlington, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speakers rescued from the recycle bin March 19, 2018
Reviewer: Richard P. from Menlo Park, CA United States  
My neighbor was throwing out a pair of Optimus Pro 77 speakers with rotted out foam surrounds.  I "rescued" them and ordered the new surrounds.  The only hard part of the job was cleaning off the old adhesive.  Putting on the new surrounds took less than 15 minutes per speaker and most of that was waiting for the glue to set a little.  The speakers sound great.  I am very pleased with the product and the excellent instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1st timer! August 1, 2016
Reviewer: J J from Inland Empire, CA United States  
My old LX-5 Pro's have a new life thanks to this kit (and these guys at SpeakerWorks). I had never refoamed a speaker in my life. Between the included instructions pamphlet and a couple of YouTube videos I was able to rather easily accomplish the repair. Since I have several sets of older speakers I will eventually be back for more woofers' refoaming jobs for sure! It'll depend partly on the LX-5's new foams lasting enough to justify repeating the experience, of course.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 speaker repair May 31, 2016
Reviewer: guy gooch from CEDAR RAPIDS, IA United States  
I have an 85 toyota mr2. it has a small woofer under the drivers seat and the ring around the cone disintegrated after 30 years. It is a very shallow (2in) speaker and I could not find a replacement. The swk45 surround worked perfectly. I was very pleased with the rapid response to my question and the delivery time. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect repair for Realistic/Optimus Pro -77 May 9, 2016
Reviewer: Tommy Souza from FAIRHAVEN, MA United States  
Worked out fine with the detailed instructions. Best to remove completely old material from frame, gently remove residue from cone, apply glue provided and center it before the glue sets and you're good. I used clothespins to clamp. Requires a light touch and a little patience but well, well worth it. Speakers like new! Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items