Return to 6 inch x 9 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK69A
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It worked! May 12, 2020
Reviewer: vinchenzo leombruno from Hudson falls, NY United States  
I had some blown speakers in my 03 grand am gt. I wanted the sound back but didn’t want to spend 200$ to replace the rear speakers. So When I came across speakerworks I had to give it a shot. With some common sense and a couple mistakes I was still able to get the sound back to my car. NO rattle anymore. Hard to say how long it’ll last but for the price it was worth the time. Wasn’t very difficult. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6 inch x 9 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach wi January 29, 2020
Reviewer: A. Mark Aceto from Vienna, VA United States  
There may be a question as to why not just purchase a replacement speaker since 6 X 9's  aren't really that esoteric.

The answer is: sometimes it's very desirable to keep vintage equipment as original as possible.

[The] SpeakerWorks kit is one of the best I have used and I've use more than a few.  Excellent fit, best adhesive, and relevant, easy to comprehend instructions.  

A pleasure to install with no surprises.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repaired my Jag's sub woofer! August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Ray Hemsher from Drexel Hill, PA United States  
Repair kit, adhesive, instructions were perfect!

Too bad Jag made it SO difficult to get to the sub [had to disassemble rear of car ... seats, seat belts, rear parcel shelf]  

This job would have been $800-1000 at dealer .... less than $20 thru Speakerworks!!!!

....BUT now works PERFECTLY!!!   Thank you Speakerworks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair March 8, 2019
Reviewer: Timothy Peterson from Ravenna , MI United States  
Excellent product repaired my 6x9 easily work like new instruction clear and understandable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Pierre Ouellet from St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC Canada  
Thanks to your kit, I can still use the speakers of my car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect June 11, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ut  
Fit the subwoofer on my 2000 XJ Jaguar. It was the perfect part. Instructions were clear and honest. Glue worked well. Shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6 inch x 9 inch Speaker Repair Kit June 7, 2017
Reviewer: Fernand Vaudrin from Blainville, QC Canada  
very satisfied, delivery and product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JBL T90 Repair April 19, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Blow from London, ON Canada  
The staff at SpeakerWorks were fantastic! Trev Kewen did his homework and was instrumental in the revival of my beloved JBL car speakers that I was losing hope for. They are over 30 years old and just needed new foam surrounds which he found. The purchase experience was flawless and shipped extremely fast considering I live in Canada! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Only as good as the work/time spent on the repair. September 12, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Gauff from Decatur, TX United States  
The product is GREAT. It can be installed in a sloppy manner and the result will be binding of the voice coil. (scratchy noise)
Take time to install correctly and it works fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Couldn't be easier! April 2, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Olcott from Bainbridge, NY United States  
I recently ordered the 6x9 repair kit for the factory subwoofer in my Jaguar XJR - It's a dual voice coil 6x9 from the factory, and they aren't things you can go pick up at Wal-Mart, so I set about repairing it. Inexpensive, extremely fast shipping, and very detailed instructions. You wouldn't expect something that amounts to "clear off old foam, and glue new" steps to be difficult, but they have a few pages with very well thought out instructions covering pretty much any if/then options you can think of. I repaired it at night and installed it in the morning, and couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items