Return to 8 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK8A
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First time purchase February 25, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Front Royal, VA United States  
I had never replaced surrounds before, and perceived it almost as a mystical process, but the JBL woofers needed their deteriorating surrounds replaced. The price was excellent, the adhesive worked very well and was easy to use (lower cost glue worked fine), came with great instructions, and even though I had never replaced a surround before, I had success on all three speakers. They sound like new!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6 January 4, 2022
Reviewer: Filemon Ochoa from Shelbyville, TN United States  
I make a wrong order i need to change it.i made the order of 8" speaker repair kit and i need it in 6" speaker repair kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Boston A70 January 4, 2022
Reviewer: Mike from Canada  
Works great.
Was sceptical at first.
Instructions are excellent.
Really makes a difference to bend inner foam down,
so cone and foam are perfect angle to glue, then no pop ups.
Instead of bolts, I used sausepan lid for inner,
and metal bowl on outer foam, to hold in place while drying.
Thanks for the money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great guide and good quality foam. January 4, 2022
Reviewer: Jacob H. from Dayton, OH United States  
The foam that came in the kit was well worth the cheap price, the glue seems like standard Elmer's but is VERY VERY strong. I messed up the first time a round and it was a PAIN to peel the old dried glue off. That being said though, that's a good thing because that just means your ring will be held on nice and tight. My sub is only a 26 watt JBL (Toyota Avalon) so I wasn't pushing extreme power to it but the foam held up just fine when I really stressed the speaker.

The guide to actually replace the ring was very nice, but the one thing it doesn't tell you is that if you are not planning on or can't use shims to center the coil, simply play a 400Hz tone through the speaker to get the coil to center itself as you set the foam on the basket. I let my tone play through the speaker the entire time it dried and it worked much better than the first time I tried to re-foam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam replacement ring January 4, 2022
Reviewer: Anson from Johnstown, PA United States  
Great directions, plenty of glue, and foam seems fine. Actually this is my second time using S.W.so I must be happy with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fix for 2002 SVT focus 8 inch sub May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Barry Alexander from Athens, AL United States  
Got a repair speaker kit to repair foam on the sub cone

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Soccer Refoam February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Martin Struth from Anderson, SC United States  
Works great on 8 inch woofers in my 1983 Infinity RS4B’s.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great option for older speakers. February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Instructions were clear and the speakers sound great again.  I'd buy from SpeakWords again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Advent 2002 speaker repair February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Windsor, NJ United States  
Receiver repair kits in a timely manner (two days!) was especially appreciative with the advice against paying extra for Fedex delivery.
Instruction sheet with photos as well as the video were both helpful. Both speakers are now repaired and sounding good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great help, perfect product December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick Cross from Missoula, MT United States  
I got great service from Speaker Works, they were invaluable in helping me get the exact parts I needed to rebuild my 30 year old speakers. Refoaming went much easier than I expected, I thought I'd end up spending hours cleaning and prepping, only took a few minutes. I'll be back in 30 years when these foam rings wear out.... Thank you for the help.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items