Return to 8 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK8A
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Soccer Refoam February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Martin Struth from Anderson, SC United States  
Works great on 8 inch woofers in my 1983 Infinity RS4B’s.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great option for older speakers. February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Instructions were clear and the speakers sound great again.  I'd buy from SpeakWords again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Advent 2002 speaker repair February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Windsor, NJ United States  
Receiver repair kits in a timely manner (two days!) was especially appreciative with the advice against paying extra for Fedex delivery.
Instruction sheet with photos as well as the video were both helpful. Both speakers are now repaired and sounding good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great help, perfect product December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick Cross from Missoula, MT United States  
I got great service from Speaker Works, they were invaluable in helping me get the exact parts I needed to rebuild my 30 year old speakers. Refoaming went much easier than I expected, I thought I'd end up spending hours cleaning and prepping, only took a few minutes. I'll be back in 30 years when these foam rings wear out.... Thank you for the help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Refoam of Infinity Reference Two December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Mattias from Sweden  
Instructions were excellent and the measurements were spot on.

A couple of tips for anyone else attempting to re-foam these speakers. Woofers are marked 902-2666 / 66852 / 193TF and I believe they are some variant of Infinity Reference Two (late 70's).

- The outer rim of the old surround was glued to a 2-3mm paperboard (?) spacer attached to the speaker cage. I elected to leave it in place after trimming off the top layers, since removing it would have put additional strain on the surround.
- The cone is some sort of poly material. The old adhesive came off easily. The Nitrile Rubber adhesive included in the kit worked well on all the different materials involved.
- The cone is quite flat near the edges. I used angled surround since that was used on the previous re-foam, but the original surround may have been flat.

Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTRs surround repair October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jim in Pa from Philadelphia area, United States  
RTRs from 1980 are not so common.  I replaced woofer and mid with Chinese no names when surrounds rotted.  Never was crazy about them but they worked.  Decided to re-do the surrounds happened on  Speakerworks, webpage had all the spec info and dimensions needed to accurately outfit the 2 woofers.  Worked perfectly after watching few videos.  Good product and  especially appreciated glue provided was plenty enough and easy to work with, though used a model paint brush.  Very satisfied

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam kits October 1, 2020
Reviewer: don knoblauch from pillager, MN United States  
Everything was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Re-foam Genesis G1+ Speakers August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Jack from Entec Subwoofer Service from GIG HARBOR, WA United States  
A fun little project to bring a couple of low-end speakers back to life.  Good practice to hone speaker repair skills.  Worked like a charm.  Thanks, SpeakerWorks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 27, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Piedmont, OK United States  
Repaired all speakers sound great once again.
Thank You

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fast shipping April 16, 2020
Reviewer: ed bouwsma from FT WAYNE, IN United States  
great product and super fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items