Return to 8 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK8A
Sort By::
Page of 15
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked well. January 29, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MA United States  
It worked very well.  After spending a fair amount of time determining which foam surround was needed for my Kenwood Subwoofer speaker I ordered it.  The order was shipped the next day and I received it in a couple of days.  I used the rubber adhesive on a cardboard style speaker.  It was fairly messy removing the old adhesive and I used a blade and Goof Off to remove most of the adhesive from both the metal surround and speaker cone.  On the 1st day I attached the foam surround to the cone and on the 2nd day I attached the foam surround to the metal frame being careful that the speaker was centered.  I did use bolts and cloths pin clips to hold the foam surround as the instructions suggested.  I waited 2 days for everything to dry and reinstalled the speaker and it worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Advent speaker repair January 6, 2020
Reviewer: salvatore lionti from Maple hts., OH United States  
Followed instructions and watched a YouTube video. If I would have known how easy it was to do I would have repaired these speakers 10 years ago!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cheap Fix! December 23, 2019
Reviewer: Sean Randall from Lebanon, MO United States  
I received some old JBL speakers from my grandparents when they passed away.  When I hooked them up, the sound was terrible and I wanted to get them working.  I don't know anything about speakers and do not fancy myself as the most handy of fellows, so I contacted JBL and asked how much it would be for a replacement speaker.  The quote was for over $200!!!  (These are old speakers from the 1990's).  After a little bit of research, I determined that the cones were just fine and it was just the surrounds that were old, cracked, and peeling off.  Bought four surround replacements from this site for less than $35 and, after getting them attached, hooked the speakers back up and they sound great!  Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Re-foamed vintage AIWA speakers December 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
These 8" foam surrounds worked really well for my 1982 AIWA SC-E50Y speakers.  Glued them up to the rear of the speakers, just like original. Appreciate the detailed description of sizing you have on your site, as i can't find anywhere on the web AIWA replacement specific foam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superior Service October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Tom Howell from Coalhurst, AB Canada  
Ordered my speaker parts on line. Wasn’t quite familiar with this process but was promptly assisted by via phone call with Carol.

Superior service provided.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Old speakers sound like new August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Jake Baker from Ithaca, NY United States  
Product works as described and was easy to install with the instructions included. A nice touch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 360° SaTiSfAtIoN August 15, 2019
Reviewer: Jeffrey W Fitts from ROCHESTER, NY United States  
Love you guys helping to keep the oldies alive!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great stuff June 24, 2019
Reviewer: William Fuller from bloomingdale, NJ United States  
Instructions were great, glue worked perfectly, foams sized very well. Speakers sound great again


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Arrived quickly, worked perfectly April 24, 2019
Reviewer: Douglas N. from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
I ordered 2 pairs of surrounds for my Eckman Model 101 and Rogers Sound Lab 2600 speakers, and they were exactly as described.  Quality surrounds and good glue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 16, 2019
Reviewer: Bobby Gholar from Wichita, KS United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items