Return to 8 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK8A
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great help, perfect product December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick Cross from Missoula, MT United States  
I got great service from Speaker Works, they were invaluable in helping me get the exact parts I needed to rebuild my 30 year old speakers. Refoaming went much easier than I expected, I thought I'd end up spending hours cleaning and prepping, only took a few minutes. I'll be back in 30 years when these foam rings wear out.... Thank you for the help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Refoam of Infinity Reference Two December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Mattias from Sweden  
Instructions were excellent and the measurements were spot on.

A couple of tips for anyone else attempting to re-foam these speakers. Woofers are marked 902-2666 / 66852 / 193TF and I believe they are some variant of Infinity Reference Two (late 70's).

- The outer rim of the old surround was glued to a 2-3mm paperboard (?) spacer attached to the speaker cage. I elected to leave it in place after trimming off the top layers, since removing it would have put additional strain on the surround.
- The cone is some sort of poly material. The old adhesive came off easily. The Nitrile Rubber adhesive included in the kit worked well on all the different materials involved.
- The cone is quite flat near the edges. I used angled surround since that was used on the previous re-foam, but the original surround may have been flat.

Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RTRs surround repair October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jim in Pa from Philadelphia area, United States  
RTRs from 1980 are not so common.  I replaced woofer and mid with Chinese no names when surrounds rotted.  Never was crazy about them but they worked.  Decided to re-do the surrounds happened on  Speakerworks, webpage had all the spec info and dimensions needed to accurately outfit the 2 woofers.  Worked perfectly after watching few videos.  Good product and  especially appreciated glue provided was plenty enough and easy to work with, though used a model paint brush.  Very satisfied

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foam kits October 1, 2020
Reviewer: don knoblauch from pillager, MN United States  
Everything was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Re-foam Genesis G1+ Speakers August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Jack from Entec Subwoofer Service from GIG HARBOR, WA United States  
A fun little project to bring a couple of low-end speakers back to life.  Good practice to hone speaker repair skills.  Worked like a charm.  Thanks, SpeakerWorks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 27, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Piedmont, OK United States  
Repaired all speakers sound great once again.
Thank You

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fast shipping April 16, 2020
Reviewer: ed bouwsma from FT WAYNE, IN United States  
great product and super fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Speaker foam works great April 16, 2020
Reviewer: William Coady from Madison, WI United States  
Speaker foam was easy to order the right size, it came quickly and it worked fine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 16, 2020
Reviewer: paul frajda from Chincoteague, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Low price, high quality March 25, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas  
I was not able to find this good of a deal anywhere else. These worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items