Return to 8 inch M Roll Toyota, JBL Speaker Repair Kit for Foam Edge Replacement with 1 Foam Surround - SWK8M
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 removed as duplicate January 4, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY United States  
none

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 8 inch M Roll Speaker Repair Kit January 4, 2022
Reviewer: James Walley from Leesburg, VA United States  
I used the following video to help guide me through the repair of my 8 inch JBL sub that came out of my 2000 Toyota Avalon. To replace this sub would of cost me 200.00 dollars. The repair went well but took me some time because cleaning the previous glue and foam. The only thing I did not like about this kit is I was sent some Elmer's type glue that did not work as well as the gel type glue the guy in this video has. I ended up using super glue. Also the guy in this video suggested purchasing a repair kit with a model number not found on the website, nor is this repair kit listed in the JBL section of the website. I had to call customer service to figure out the mix up. Customer Service was awesome, and I would buy kits from this company again if I have to repair another speaker.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vDHEbiyBt9I

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good experience. May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Jarek Szpiech from SEFFNER, FL United States  
Good product.
Amazon checkout helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair success! August 22, 2018
Reviewer: Zavdi from El Sobrante, CA United States  
The 15 year old subwoofer in my 2003 Avalon XL with JBL sound system was buzzing with any bass, and I like hip-hop.
I bought this repair kit on a whim, and after a slow afternoon waiting for the glue to dry, it has been a smashing success! Now, kick drums sound like kick drums and the bass line is now punchy.
Superb product :D

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff Smith from Medford , OR United States  
Easy to install, great fit and great quality. Worked like a charm and speaker sounds like new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product September 12, 2017
Reviewer: Michal Budík from Veverská Bítýška, CZ Czech Republic  
Great fitment and quality, subwoofer in LS430 now working as it should without having to buy very expensive new speaker from Lexus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 its all good! April 24, 2017
Reviewer: Tony D from Fairfield, CT United States  
Although my order was small, I received excellent service. The order was received in a timely manner and when I called customer service with a question, they were quick to respond.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8" JBL woofer foam surround- 2001 Toyota Avalon February 9, 2017
Reviewer: daniel j. joines from League City, TX United States  
Product 8 inch M Roll Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWK8M Instructions were great. Repair was made today and the sound is beautiful. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8" roll speaker repair kit swk8m February 9, 2016
Reviewer: tony hubbert from ANAHEIM, CA United States  
your product and instructions were great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great December 1, 2015
Reviewer: Bernard Rosauer from Neenah, WI United States  
Right product. Quick shipping. Great instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items