Return to 8 inch Boston Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach with 1 Foam Surround - SWKBOS8A
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair June 11, 2020
Reviewer: Kenneth Mead from Traverse City, MI United States  
Seemed to work ok.  I just wondered if I could do it myself.  I watched some video and that helped.  They sound great!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 SWKBOS8A used onJamo subwoofer repair June 11, 2020
Reviewer: ron pepper from nepean, ON Canada  
My questions were answered quickly and the replays were helpful. I have a few comments on the instructions that came with the repair kit. Letting the adhesive dry to become a contact adhesive made very difficult to centre the surround as the edges started to curl and then the surround stuck as soon as contact was made. I removed the surround, added fresh adhesive and then positioned the surround while the adhesive was still wet and left it for a few hours before gluing the outer edge. I also found that adding a weight to the dust dome centered the cone, so I did this and left the weight on while the adhesive dried. I was not impressed by the complete disintegration of the original surround material used by Jamo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair May 26, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Scott from Delaware, ON Canada  
Repair kit ordered and shipped the following day - arrived 10 days later - no damage
Followed the enclose instructions and completed the repair with no problems. Let speakers sit for 24 hours, then fired them up. Sound as per original 30+ year old speakers.
For very few dollars I was able to avoid purchasing new replacement speakers.
Couldn't be happier.
Sorry no pictures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Geoffrey Eastburn from Cedar Rapids, IA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 22, 2019
Reviewer: Dirk Van Hoecke from Evergem, Oost-Vlaanderen Belgium  
Excellent repairkit! Speakers like new ones

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 All’s well December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Carlsbad, CA United States  
The surround arrived on time but a bit bent up because the shipper stuffed it folded into my mailbox, but I left it on a flat surface for a few days and it regained its shape for the most part. Installed it and my speaker sounds great again.

Maybe for packages like this write “do not bend” on the shipping envelope? Or package with some flat cardboard?

Thanks for the prompt service and have a great holiday season

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All Good April 27, 2018
Reviewer: James E Conley Jr from Exeter, NH United States  
Received my order quickly. Got the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker Repair Kit December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Szymanski from Gasport, NY United States  
It's so great to receive a product that lives up to its advertising! The kit is simple to use, the instructions are easy to follow, and the project was a breeze.

Thanks for helping me give my speakers a new lease on life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker Repair Kit July 14, 2017
Reviewer: Lesley M THORPE from Freemans Reach, NSW Australia  
Fabulous service and fast O/S postage - fitted perfectly and clear and concise instructions :-) Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker surround August 30, 2016
Reviewer: stan from san jose, CA United States  
Product was delivered as promised with clear instructions.  After installation the speaker worked like new.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items