Return to 12 inch Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach Red Cerwin Vega with 1 Foam Surround - SWK12ARED
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cerwin Vega foam surround March 5, 2020
Reviewer: David Faucett from Wilton, ME United States  
The foam surround on my Cerwin Vega sub-woofer (30+ years old) had completely disintegrated. Following the directions as well as watching some You-Tube videos the new surround was easy to install. It now sounds like a brand new speaker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speaker repair kit November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Bocanegra from San Bernardino, CA United States  
Worth the money. Plan to do more repairs with product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressed August 10, 2017
Reviewer: Bill Kowk from Custer, WA United States  
Quick shipping and a nice product. Kit has everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 12" Surrounds April 16, 2017
Reviewer: M.S from Orleans, ON Canada  
Great fit for my CV 121-4s. No need to trim or shim as the Cerwin Vegas easily centred. Great clear instructions!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 surrounds c v March 23, 2017
Reviewer: Torgeir Haukenes from KragerÝ, Telemark Norway  
Very  nice prices and fast delivery of goods. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Products February 9, 2017
Reviewer: Peter Carlson from United States  
You guys rock.  I bought 3 kits and it was so easy.  I also replaced the paper gasket as well.  The speakers now sound great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recone Cervin Vega Speakers January 20, 2017
Reviewer: Donald Sharman from Montrose, CO United States  
The items were shipped and received in good condition.  The video identifying how to recone  the speakers was most helpful.  I did call the customer assistance line  and who I talked with was understanding and helped me with my questions.  I certainly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DIY speaker repair September 14, 2016
Reviewer: Doug Ledwidge from Enfield, NS Canada  
I received the surround repair kit shipped to Canada quickly, followed directions and repaired my Cerwin Vegas with ease. They look and sound great!
Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 SWK12ARED -12" Speaker Repair Kit Angle Attach January 27, 2016
Reviewer: JanJ from Toronto  
The angle of the cone on surround was not an exact match with the speaker cone. The inner circle of surround was a bit too small which made gluing somewhat difficult. I had a hard time to find at home a plate (dinner) or a pot with proper diameter to stretch the surround and make sure that it adheres fully to the speaker cone.
I fixed two speakers and the first one did not come out perfect: the inner circle of the surround cone was not glued in spots. The speaker works well though. I did not try to play anything loud so far
(I'm not young anymore).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super easy April 25, 2015
Reviewer: earl puckett from manassas, VA United States  
I have done 3 sets of speakers now and love your product, simple and easy to install. Speakers are like new again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items